2009 MTV Video Music Awards

MTV has announced the nominees for the 2009 MTV Video Music Awards. "The ladies lead the pack as Beyonce and Lady Gaga earn nine nominations each. Britney Spears follows with seven combined nominations." Jay-Z, Green Day, Eminem, Kanye West and Coldplay are all up for awards.

Russell Brand will host, expect Green Day, P!nk, Taylor Swift and Muse to perform. Katy Perry, Ne-Yo and Gossip Girl's Chace Crawford are confirmed presenters.

The 2009 MTV Video Music Awards will air live on Sunday, September 13, 2009 at 9PM (Live ET/Tape delayed PT)



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...